NFL / Sports

NFC East is Now Washington Redskins’ Division?

Washington Redskins


The Washington Redskins won the NFC East division for the first time since 1999 this season. It wasn’t an easy task, as they were 3-6 through nine games. They bounced back by winning seven in a row, won the division, and made the playoffs with a 10-6 record.

In a nutshell, that sums up the Redskins 2012 season. There were many positive signs throughout those 16 games that make you start to wonder how good this team could really become. They were playing with a rookie quarterback in Robert Griffin III, who won the NFL‘s Offensive Rookie of the Year award. They also had a rookie running back in Alfred Morris, and a young collection of talent at multiple positions. Read more


Click the “Read more” link above to continue reading at


Josiah Turner/Redskins columnist


About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s